Deb’s Follow Friday Recommendations

Posted on July 9, 2010

0


Been a while since I’ve done my Follow Friday recommendations, and to be honest, I have such a hard time doing it because there are so many of you who I love and follow….so, hard to just name a few.  So, just because you aren’t on this list, simply means I only listed four tweeps, and well, for those reading this post, anyone I follow is a good tweep to follow.  I just like to be able to add a personal touch that let’s you, my readers  But as I decided to do this post on #FollowFriday, well, here we go….

@krisketz Kris is a TV news journo who really gets this stuff.  He is engaging with his tweeps, funny, online when he is off duty but watching a game or seeing interesting news to share.  He blends his funny sense of humor, professionalism, interests…and being a dad into his tweets.  Kris always gives a Follow Friday shoutout to tweeps and RT’s others, even if they are at a competitive news station.  I love this about him.  Kris really gets the sense of this twitterverse, and journos, and others should follow and learn from his lead.

@sashakane It is so difficult to even put into words what this woman means to me.  Without her realizing it, she was my twitter mentor.  I’m not even sure how I found her, I just know I did and for that, I think the universe.  She truly is my hero, and I don’t say that lightly.  This woman can be having the most difficult of a day, yet, pop onto twitter or in a text to check to see how you are doing.  A heart of gold, and truly an angel in her soul.  She truly embodies the meaning of grit, determination, passion and love.

@jeangleason Ahhh, this dear sweet friend.  I tell you.  There are many people who you think are friends, and then when the rubber meets the road, well, you find out who really is a good friend.  This little person, well, count your blessings if she is your friend.  She is also one of the funniest people I know and one of the most giving to her staff and her organization.  Feel blessed if she is your friend or employee, I know I feel blessed.

@rainieSC Rainie is one of the sweetest tweeps.  She gives me #FollowFriday love every week I think, and truly I’m not sure what I’ve done to deserve such a loyal follower, but what I do know is this woman is very kind hearted, giving, smart and I enjoy watching her tweets, particularly her conversations with others.  She’s very engaging, funny and simply kind.

