Ya Mo Be There My Friend

Posted on August 20, 2010

2


I have a few moments to say something in this blog post today, and no words are coming to me at all.  Really wanted to have some post in these few moments I have to post, but at a lost for words.  All I can think to say is value your friends, I mean, truly do.  Give them a hug even when they aren’t aware they want one, take the time in your day to listen even when you don’t have the time, be in the present with them.  They won’t always be there.  Trust me.

I hate cancer, I truly, truly do.  It is a disease that we all should be supporting financially, or at least emotionally with those fighting it, as much as we can.  Know that if a friend or family member is fighting the disease, you don’t need to worry about what to say or do.  Simply be there, simply listen when they want to talk, or sit there in comfortable silence when they want to be quiet.  Simply be there for them.  It is one of the greatest gifts you can give to someone.

You my friends, I value greatly, and have missed you.  Simply not enough time in the day.  No excuse.  I need to catch up with my twitter family, and I will this next week, as some things will be changing.  Know you are in my thoughts and heart.  Truly, you have no idea what you mean to me, and I don’t know what I would do without knowing you my support team is out there.  Keeps me going at times.

