Can you stop the rain

Posted on September 9, 2010

2


Those closest to me will get this post.  Otherwise enjoy Peabo at his best.  Sweet song, great words.

I appreciate you dear peeps, trust me, helping me through that you don’t know you are helping me through.  And truly I mean thank you from the deepest part of my heart.  Can you stop the rain?  No, you can’t, but simply being there helps the rain lessen with time.  Life has a way of being terribly ironic.  I’ll be honest, I had no idea this curve ball was coming.  I don’t mean to be cryptic, but need to be right now.  Let’s just say the following…

For those of you dealing with a storm, yes, the rain does stop at times if you look for the rainbow or so I’ve been told.  I do believe it.  Have seen rainbows.  And yet I’ll be honest, hard to see a rainbow at the moment…but, looking hard.

Perhaps it is when we get in touch with the darkest we touch a rainbow?  I don’t know.  I just know for a few months here I’ve been carried on the wings of tweep angels, and for that, well, I’ll be forever grateful.  May need a few more weeks on the magic blankets, and hopefully over time, I can pay you back.  Please hug yourself, grab your loved one and appreciate the good, bad of that loved one.  Push your ego aside and just appreciate the humanness of that being.

Posted in: Friendship, Life