Against All Odds

Posted on October 8, 2010

0


There are moments in life when I think we realize we are against all odds.  Life happens, and at times, well, not exactly what had been planned, and at times, well, painful at best.  At least, I know I’ve experienced those tides of life.  What is beautiful to me is that the human nature is to step up to the plate, so to baseball speak, and face that moment when we are down, again baseball speak, by two strikes, two outs at the bottom half of the ninth inning, and well, hit that winning shot.  Humans do great against all odds.  They really, really do.  I’ve always been astonished by the human spirit of fighting when you are “against all odds.”  I truly must admit, I love that passion at that moment and the willingness to do whatever it takes to overcome the odds of that moment.

Humans everywhere across the globe excel at many things in life, but to me the thing that stands out  about human behavior?  “Against all odds.”  Yep, We are quite extraordinary at that, and I’m thinking that might be the thread that helps us figure out that regardless of where we live, or what we believe, or religion, or whatever…well, we are human.  When life gets tough, well, no matter what the odds are…us, little humans will rise up even against all odds.  And that one fact, that we are human and by god, will fight against “all odds”  connects us to everyone in this spinning ball we live…Just thinking.

 

 

 

Posted in: Life