Days go by and still I think of you

Posted on March 4, 2011

3


 

Ahh, grief is an interesting creature isn’t it?  So interesting how one can go through the grief process watching life flowing by at such a different pace than you feel like your treadmill is moving.  I’m watching a friend dealing with the sudden loss of a close sister and feeling the moments of grief so closely.  Strange how even with time those painful feelings can suddenly strike you at moments when you least expect them.  Yes,

Days go by and still I think of you my friend.  Every time I hear of a tornado warning I think of you Nick.  Or I see an interesting cloud formation, or a Celine Dion song.  And Judy, I think of you when I get asked a question about a software product, or drive by a sonic, or have a smoothie.

You know, perhaps that is what life is about.  Leaving a mark, a memory, to where when someone does something or sees something or hears something, well, they think of you.

Posted in: Cancer, Life