Hello Blog, My Old Friend

Posted on March 23, 2013

3


Little Due

My dear blog.  It has been a while.  Okay, a long while.  Well, a very long while.  I’ve wanted to come visit you, but for some reason I couldn’t figure out what to say to you.  I’m still not sure I know what to say, but I do want to apologize for ignoring you.  A few things have gone on in my life.  Some good, some not-so-good and some simply things.

Much has happened in my life since I last visited you.  My old cat companion Charlie stayed with me for 18 years before she decided kitty heaven was a better place for her than a high-rise apartment with no birds to watch in Columbus Ohio.  My beloved Shelbs decided she wanted to join her old friend Charlie who she hadn’t seen in 18 months because I couldn’t bring her with me.

Columbus Ohio introduced me to some Ohio State Buckeyes who turned out to be really good people that I’m proud to call friends.  Growing up a USC Trojan and KU Jayhawk fan, well, I’ve not liked the Buckeyes for years.  You can imagine my dismay when I realized I would be living in the land of the Buckeyes.

A 5 week old kitten found me at a restaurant named Due Amici. She was so filthy that I thought she was a dark brown.  Imagine my surprise when after a bath she was a calico.  To say she was skinny would be an understatement.  She slept an entire weekend as I think it had been a while since she slept.  Little Due thought a bird was a police helicopter and she would get so excited when they would come to the Columbus neighborhood where the high rise was.  I, not so much.

Little Due Amici (couldn’t think of another name) has traveled with me to Atlanta.    Thanks to an older neighborhood with trees and not being in a high rise, she’s discovered what a real bird is.  She is a good little friend and I thought I would introduce you my old friend blog to this little calico.  Perhaps both of you can inspire me to get back to blogging.  I need a little push.  I promise Blog, I won’t stay away as long.

And, I want to thank my good friend @ginidietrich for being an inspiration to blog.  It has taken me awhile since her nudge.  Check out SpinSucks to be inspired….oh and some really good content.

Posted in: Friendship, Kitties, Life